Continuing to sweep, ruling AIADMK was leading in 134 seats while DMK headed front in 83 seats. AIADMK Chief Jayalalithaa was leading by over 16,000 votes in R.K Nagar constituency, forging ahead of her DMK rival Shimla Muthchozhan. DMK was leading in most of the constituencies in CHENNAI city.  Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK) which contested all 232 seats on its own, was leading in five but its Chief Ministerial candidate Anbumani Ramadoss was dangle at the third spot behind DMK and AIADMK nominees in Pennagaram segment which falls under Dharmapuri Lok Sabha constituency won by him in the 2014 Parliament elections. The third front of DMDK-PWF-TMC which projected itself as an alternative to the Dravidian majors, was nowhere in the lead so far. Its Chief Ministerial candidate and actor-turned politician Vijayakant himself was trailing in the third spot in Ulundurpet with AIADMK and DMK in the first and second positions respectively.

Taaza Vaartha

Get latest online news, taaza, breaking news updates, political, business, entertainment, movies, music, national, international, state news.

Post A Comment: