Australia wins over India in the summit showdown to win the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup hockey tournament in Ipoh on Saturday. Thomas William Craig (25th, 35th) scored twice while Matt Ghodes (43rd, 57th) too found the net two times for Australia as the in-form Kookaburras won the tournament for a record ninth time. The result meant Australia lifted the trophy with an all-win record.
Ghodes scored his first goal while the second one came barely three minute before the final hooter, as the script refused to change with Australia continuing their denomination over 7th ranked India, who won the tournament five times in the past. India finished third in the last edition. India started well as the first quarter ended goal-less, but conceded once in the second quarter. The Aussies though were way ahead of their opponents when play resumed after the first half.

Taaza Vaartha

Get latest online news, taaza, breaking news updates, political, business, entertainment, movies, music, national, international, state news.

Post A Comment: